Yogas in Vedic Astrology greatly shape a person’s life

Goddess Lakshmi
Buy Digital Image

Yogas in Vedic Astrology are special combinations of planets that lead to specific results, which could be positive or negative. Vedic Astrology recognises numerous Yogas that uniquely influence a person’s life. These Yogas have the power to shape destiny, affect wealth, and impact various aspects of life. Some Yogas centre around specific planets like the sun and moon, while others involve different planets. This article dives into the world of Yogas in Vedic Astrology. We’ll explore various Yogas formed by different planets and their effects on an individual’s life.

1. Wealth Yogas in Vedic Astrology

We all value wealth, and it plays a significant role in our lives. Some people find it easy to amass riches, while others struggle despite having talents. Planetary combinations in a birth chart determine wealth patterns. Let’s explore some key wealth Yogas or Dhan Yogas in Vedic Astrology.

Laxmi Yoga

A highly auspicious Yoga that brings wealth throughout life. Those with Laxmi Yoga are blessed by Goddess Laxmi and experience financial success. It forms when the 2nd or 11th house lords are placed in these houses and the 9th house lord associates with or aspects them.

Chandra Mangal Yoga

This Yoga arises when the Moon and Mars are conjunct or aspect each other. Individuals with this Yoga possess the ability to earn from anything they touch. The aspect between the moon and Mars enhances its power, often leading to substantial financial gains.

Chandra Mangal Yoga in Vedic Astrology

Vidhyuta Yoga

When the 11th lord is exalted and conjoins Venus in specific houses, Vidhyuta Yoga forms. It signifies wealth and elevated status, akin to that of a king. If Venus is in its own or exalted sign, Malavya Yoga also combines, strengthening the effects.

Gau Yoga

Jupiter in conjunction with the ascendant lord and an exalted 2nd lord creates Gau Yoga. This Yoga bestows wealth, power, and kingship upon the individual, contributing to their prosperity and societal influence.

Chandradhi Yoga

Benefic planets Jupiter, Venus, and Mercury placed in houses 6, 7, and 8 create Chandradhi Yoga. This auspicious Yoga blesses the native with wisdom, wealth, trustworthiness, and fame. It’s a key factor for financial success.

Akand Samrajya Yoga

Jupiter as the 2nd or 5th house lord in a strong position, along with the 11th house lord in a Kendra to the Moon, forms Akand Samrajya Yoga. This Yoga signifies a long, fortunate life with abundant wealth and opportunities.

Kusuma Yoga

Kusuma Yoga emerges when the ascendant is in a fixed sign, Venus occupies an angle, the Moon is in Trines, Jupiter resides in the 9th house, and Saturn is in the 10th house. It enhances status, brings wealth, and fosters prosperity.

Parvata Yoga

Parvata Yoga arises from the mutual angles of the ascendant and 10th lord or benefics in Kendra, along with houses 6 and 8. It brings respect, recognition, and immense wealth to the individual.

Vasuman Yoga

Vasuman Yoga occurs when Jupiter, Mercury, and Venus sit in the 3rd, 6th, 10th, or 11th houses from the ascendant or moon. It indicates wealth, prosperity, and a comfortable life.

Adhi Yoga

Adhi Yoga manifests when Jupiter, Venus, and Mercury are situated in the 6th, 7th, or 9th houses from the ascendant or Moon. This Yoga boosts the potential for financial success and the accumulation of wealth.

2. Panch Mahapurush Yoga

Panch Mahapurush Yoga forms when Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, or Saturn sit in their own or exalted signs in Kendra houses. Each planet’s placement creates unique Yogas with varying outcomes.

Ruchaka Yoga

Mars in Aries or Scorpio in Kendra houses forms Ruchaka Yoga. It grants a strong, attractive personality, wealth, and fame.

Bhadra Yoga

Mercury in Gemini or Virgo in Kendra houses creates Bhadra Yoga. It blesses the individual with intelligence, good communication, and financial success.

Hamsa Yoga

Jupiter in Sagittarius or Pisces in Kendra houses generates Hamsa Yoga. It bestows popularity, wisdom, and prosperity.

Malavya Yoga

Venus in Taurus or Libra in Kendra houses leads to Malavya Yoga. It signifies luxuries, beauty, creativity, and financial gains.

Shasha Yoga

Saturn in Libra, Capricorn, or Aquarius in Kendra houses results in Shasha Yoga. It grants authority, wealth, and success through hard work.

3. Vipreet Raj Yoga

Vipreet Raj Yoga emerges when the lords of the 6th, 8th, or 12th houses interact with each other or exchange positions. Despite their malefic nature, these Yogas can be highly beneficial for the native.

Three types of Vipreet Yogas in Vedic Astrology

A. Harsha Yoga

Formed when the 6th house lord resides in the 8th or 12th house. It brings good health, wealth, and societal influence.

B. Sarala Yoga

Develops when the 8th house lord occupies the 6th or 12th house. It bestows wisdom, wealth, respect, and power.

C. Vimala Yoga

Emerges when the 12th house lord is in the 6th or 8th house. This Yoga signifies independence, wealth, and happiness.

4. Gaj Kesari Yoga

Gaj Kesari Yog is an auspicious Yoga that manifests when Jupiter is in a Kendra with the Moon. It brings luxurious living, high social standing, intelligence, and a long life.

5. Budh Aditya Yoga

Budh Aditya Yoga arises when the Sun and Mercury are together in a house. It enhances intelligence, leadership, communication skills, success, and fame.

6. Gaj Yoga

Gaj Yoga occurs when the 9th house lord is in the 11th house alongside the moon. It leads to wealth, comfort, and a prosperous life.

7. Chatussagara Yog

Chatussagara Yoga forms when planets occupy all four Kendra houses. It grants name, fame, authority, wealth, and extensive travel.

8. Simhasana Yoga

Simhasana Yoga emerges when the ascendant or 10th house lord is placed in the opposite house. It leads to high authority, recognition, and influence.

9. Veshi Yoga

Veshi Yoga occurs when multiple planets are next to the sun. It brings good character, fame, and recognition.

10. Vashi Yoga

Vashi Yoga forms when one or more planets are ahead of the sun. It results in financial prosperity, happiness, and government benefits.

11. Ubhayachari Yog

Ubhayachari Yoga arises when planets are on both sides of the Sun. It signifies name, fame, prosperity, and a respected status.

Negative Yogas in Vedic Astrology

Negative Yogas brings challenges and obstacles, leading to learning and growth. Despite these, individuals can overcome difficulties through remedies and self-improvement.

1. Kemdrum Yoga

Occurs when there are no planets except Rahu, the Sun, and Ketu in the 2nd and 12th houses from the Moon. It causes failures and financial struggles.

2. Daridra Yoga

Develops when the 11th house lord is in the 6th, 8th, or 12th house. It brings hardships and difficulties, which can be mitigated with beneficial aspects.

3. Grahan Dosh

Forms when Rahu or Ketu conjoins the Moon or Sun. It affects mental stability and balance.

4. Shakat Yogah

Arises when Jupiter is in the 6th or 8th house from the Moon. It leads to obstacles and arrogance.

5. Guru Chandal Yoga

Forms with Jupiter’s conjunction or aspect with Rahu or Ketu. It encourages rebellious behaviour and challenges authority.

6. Naga Dosha, Sarpa Dosha

Occurs with Rahu or Ketu in specific houses. It brings problems in various life areas.

Remember that challenging Yogas don’t define one’s entire life. Challenges can be faced and mitigated with remedies and personal growth.